News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

tips on getting tips?

Started by Queen Bonnie, February 14, 2010, 03:35:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Queen Bonnie

I will be a volunteer walk around character at our local faire, working for tips.  I have never worked for tips before and would appreciate any help, hints and advise you might have.
Wingardium Leviosa!
Tis not the length of the staff- but the magick there in!

Zardoz

What are you going to be doing, my Queen?
"Pants are for guys with ugly legs"
Member of Clan McLotofus,
IBRSC# 1619,
As seen in Renaissance Magazine

will paisley

Start out with this thread:

http://www.renaissancefestival.com/forums/index.php?topic=1326.0

then go on to these:

http://www.renaissancefestival.com/forums/index.php?topic=1779.0

http://www.renaissancefestival.com/forums/index.php?topic=7121.0

Pay particularly close attention to anything "aerial angels" (Allison Williams) has to say (in fact, it wouldn't be a bad idea to click on her profile and go through her list or recent posts).
Minstrel, Interrupted, Bard #400 (CD)
Faire Name: "Flo's Husband"
Yeoman-Purser of the Frigate Up Royally

Queen Bonnie

I am a walk around character interacting with the public. All improv acting. Being myself- Queen of Everything.
I sing- tell stories and pose for pictures and more.
Thanks for the links Will! Very helpful!
Wingardium Leviosa!

Fugli