News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

ST MOLDEN

Started by Jessi, March 11, 2010, 08:25:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jessi

I'm fairly new to these parts and I was just wondering why this weekend is refered to as ST MOLDEN'S?
Jessi

"Normal is not as common as you think."

iain robb

It was a St. Patrick's Day gathering. But in the course of discussing it on this forum, perhaps as recently as last year, since Molden was coming all the way from wherever it is that he normally disrupts, someone (and I think it might have been me, but if I'm wrong or even if someone else wants credit, that's fine) referred to the weekend as St. Molden's Day weekend. And the name stuck.

Kate

Quote from: iain robb on March 12, 2010, 05:37:31 AM
...since Molden was coming all the way from wherever it is that he normally disrupts...

LMAO!
Kate
Pink'n Penny

Squire Mickey

Well, it started about 3 years ago. It is Molden's birthday, and as he was coming in there was a joke made about St. Molden's Day. Now, once you have met Molden, you will realize the humor of referring to him as a Saint.

It will be up to others to fill in how the name actually came about. However, I WAS there for the weekend's events and saw some of the "events". CRAZY STUFF.

Molden could not make it last year, although we did have the M'Crack family gathering.

This year we are also adding into the mix, a Pre-Rendevous, which is the main gathering for all of the folks on the R/F forum. This is a "mini" gathering of many of the forum folks.

So, by my weak and feeble calculations, we have an additional 125 or so folks coming in from out of town to join the festivities this weekend

HUZZZAHHH!
Mickey Flint, Esquire
First Mate, The Harbinger
Landshark #107
IFRP #1473