News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Family Life of a Performer

Started by pirateslife4me, September 20, 2010, 12:09:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

pirateslife4me

Hello All,

I'm a newbie here on this site. I went to the Ohio Ren. Festival on Sunday and had a great time!! I've been going to this one for the last couple of years, but this is the first year I've dressed in costume also and that made the experience that much better. I can't believe I never signed up for this forum, but after attending Sunday's festival, I just had to sign up just to learn more about the Rene world. Anyways, after going to Sunday's festival, it got me thinking about the family life of the performers. So I have some questions for the performers out there. First of all, if you have families, do you bring them on the road with you? Also, if you do, how hard is it on the family life? Would you say a majority of the performers are single or have families? How many months out of the year do you travel? I would imagine all the traveling and uprooting and instability would definitely take a toll at some point. Thoughts? Thanks, Brandon

Celtic_Fae