News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Thinking of a RenFest to benefit non-profit in Wichita Falls, TX area?

Started by LadyMorna, November 05, 2010, 10:09:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

LadyMorna

I'm checking around to see whether there would be much interest in having a small "soft-site" Renaissance Faire in the Wichita Falls, TX area to help raise funds for a non-profit organization. Since Lawton, OK hasn't held their Faire in the past couple of years, I'm thinking there might be enough people in the Texoma area who might be interested in attending/performing/vending?  I've never done anything like this before, and I keep trying to just forget it, but the idea keeps haunting me, especially since a couple of non-profits I work with are looking for fund-raising ideas, and I'm missing the Lawton RenFest so much...

Lady Morna
Mistress of Conundrum Castle, Wife of Sir Marcas McLaren, and Lady-in-Waiting to two royal housecats

Craigmeister

There is definitely a gap now w/o Lawton.  I live near Tulsa & talk to vendors, playtrons & patrons frequently who tell me that they went to Lawton but it was too hot.  I'm sure they would go back to the area if there it was during a cooler time of year & not conflicting w/ another faire in the region.  I too would have gone there but I can't handle the heat of the summer all day long.
Providing faire information for over 10 years (updated monthly).  Visit www.meistersrealm.com to find all the Renaissance & Celtic-type Festivals in North America.  There's much more to see and do in 'The Realm' as well.

Emerald Shaunassey

Lady Morna,