News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Trim sites round-up?

Started by Lady Rosalind, June 08, 2008, 05:01:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cilean

Quote from: Tygrkat33 on June 09, 2008, 05:55:26 AM
www.Cheeptrims.com

I haven't purchased anything from them personally, but the person making my wedding gown {way too daunting for me to attempt - I STILL haven't finished my 'simple' skirt!  >:(} recommended that site when we were picking out colors, etc. They have TONS of trims and the prices seem to be reasonable {hence the name, I suppose  ;) }

Well I can! I have been purchasing from Cheaptrims for I think 8 years now, I have never had an issue with them, they do have a minimum order so I tell people all the time to make an order together.  The trim is shipped promptly and it is wonderful.

Cilean
Lady Cilean Stirling
"Looking Good is not an Option, It is a Necessity"
My Motto? Never Pay Retail

peacewing

I love the sticky with the websites of fabric resources, but how about a sticky with trim & notions?  ;D

CenturiesSewing

http://www.tinseltrading.com/index.php

I have not ordered from them, but wonderful new and vintage metal laces, trims and fabric.

Sorcha

Quote from: Aiacha on June 11, 2008, 10:29:54 AM
BTW - if you visit New York, this is also a fun store to wander through.

Oh...  I couldn't imagine wondering through MJ Trims...  That would be such a bad idea.  ;D

gracefulcarrie

You are right.... stickying this topic is a good idea.
Now you can find your fabric and your trim easily.

Sorcha

Speaking of CheepTrims...  I got this today:

For 3 DAYS ONLY we are offering you 10% off your next order. It's our valued customer sale and only valid through Midnight 06/21/09