News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

One Persona or Two? Or just call you Sybil!

Started by Alexandra Johanna, September 28, 2011, 12:49:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alexandra Johanna

So much variety! Some people have one, some have veritable cavalcades! But isn't that the beauty of faire?

I think the fairy is the one I'll be working on next, as least when it comes to wardrobe. I could use something to lift my spirits and one of my favorite things about faire is interacting with the children that notice my shoulder puppet in my wench outfit. Being a playful, gentle fairy sounds like a very pleasant way to pass a day. And maybe also an excuse to get a new, more colorful woodbaby next season!

Jack Daw at Work

I've been garbing since 1999 and prefer to stick to my 'Highlander in Great Kilt' character.  I've made small changes to the kit over the years, improving on my bonnet and changing shoes, leggings, and shirts to be more authentic.  I've actually back-tracked on shoes to a more comfortable, thicker-soled "brogue".  And, I've added a walking stick, a wooden tankard, and haversack in the more recent years.
Steve "Jack Daw" McIntyre

"The honour the Sleat Carpenter obtained...is still preserved for his descendants."

DonaCatalina

I think its interesting that people either tend to change personas frequently, or not much at all.
Aurum peccamenes multifariam texit
Marquesa de Trives
Portrait Goddess

Merlin the Elder

Quote from: EmbyrretheFae on September 28, 2011, 10:53:27 AM
At the moment 14 that have been costumed, fleshed out and used at multiple faires.  In the closet waiting to come out and be costumed are about 30 more :)