News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Charecter Problems

Started by SusannaMott, June 01, 2012, 08:54:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SusannaMott

I have been a spoon makers apprentice all season but my mistress will be going to college soon so I wont have her next year to preform with. I want a completely new occupation but I'm unsure of what to do. I want something very unique because there are not very many options left.

My story,

My family is not noble but wealthy, and I have been sent to Staffordshire as punishment, to work.

Any fun ideas.

DonaCatalina

Do you have any crafts that you do besides make spoons? Almost anything can be adapted for a yeoman class character.
Aurum peccamenes multifariam texit
Marquesa de Trives
Portrait Goddess

SusannaMott

Im a very craft person, I love painting, drawing, sewing and such but those jobs are taken.

McGuinness

So....be the spoonmaker. Or, use the same character. Just because your mistress isn't next to you, doesn't mean you cant still be an apprentice. Maybe you are looking for a new master or your master is always "over there somewhere".

You could always pick something else random and be the maker/monger of that. Historically, there wouldn't have been one person that would make spoons and only spoons so branch out from there and pick something else in the same vein. It sounds like you are SOOO wide open at this point that it is hard to narrow yourself down.

SusannaMott

I love the idea that even though she isnt there i pretend she is!

McGuinness