News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

How do you keep time?

Started by insidiousraven, August 01, 2012, 08:10:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

insidiousraven

To make it to performances and events, how do you keep time?  Do you have a watch hidden in a pouch or a piece of jewelry?  Do you just ask patrons the time?

This is my first faire, and since I'm a musician instead of an actor, I'm a little wary of interacting too much with the patrons. 

Thanks!

The Rabbi

I personally carry alot of the mundane junk in my pouch however there is a company out there that creates clip clocks that are time pieces hidden in jewelery and on my list of things to get. Not interacting with the patrons just give that time but do not fear after all they too for the most part are Rennies and unless required by management or trying superhard to stay in character I would not be overly concerned with BFA play with it and have fun. By the way send me some info on your act if you would like to travel to Oklahoma in May I need performers and we are a great place to break the ice.
My sanity is not lost I sent it away
Proud member of FOKTOP

BubbleWright

I use a Clip Clock too. I bought the do-it-yourself clip and added a PaRenFaire.Netters' pin. Check out the website-

http://www.clipclocks.com/

"It is only with the heart that one sees rightly. What is essential is invisible to the eye."
   Antoine de St. Exupery

Lady Nicolette

"Into every rain a little life must fall." ~ Tom Rapp~Pearls Before Swine

Gauwyn of Bracknell

Quote from: Lady Nicolette on August 01, 2012, 11:03:46 PM
I wear one of these hung upon my belt.

http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/e56d/?cpg=cj&ref=&CJURL=&CJID=2275685

I like this, just bought one.