News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

wish me luck!! :)

Started by jackrocks, March 24, 2013, 05:56:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jackrocks

I have just mailed out my forms, fee, and pictures of my creations to the committee to see if I am worthy to vend at ren fest coming up in June.
This is my first time and I am nervous! But very excited at the prospect of being chosen:)
Also? Im really really nervous!

Baron Frederick

steady as she goes,  Jackrocks
Baron Frederick

Godric

Here's wishing you luck and loads of money in your vending! (Sincerely meant)

Butch

Good luck jackrocks!  What do you sell, and in which shire are you applying to vend?

GryffinSong

I know the feeling! I applied to my first two faires this year and got into both of them. The excitement is amazing, and the worry up until I got my letters of acceptance was also amazing. Best of luck to you!!!
"Be yourself, everyone else is taken." - Oscar Wilde

jackrocks

I am more nervous about this than I am for finals next month! lol Anyone can study and pass a test, but if I don't get into this, I feel like it's saying my imagination isn't good enough, you know?

I crochet hats and wrist cuffs, baby bonnet, etc. And I create singed satin flowers (which are impossible to make duplicates, you can't control the way the flame will change the fabric, and I love making them). I also make miniature top hats, and have some steampunky and Mad Hatter styles in mind. Oh! and doggie Ren Gear:)

Some of what I sent pictures in for can be found at my Facebook page, Over the Top Creationzz. I am always working on new stuff, and getting new ideas (it's kind of an illness, lol).

I am also splitting my space with my friend who makes flowered hair pieces.