News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Who are Musicians here?

Started by Aderin, May 27, 2013, 08:39:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Aderin

I am a vocalist and a guitarist with hopes of being a violinist/small harpist (when I come across them).

If you play any instrument(s) (especially period authentic :) :) ) which do you play?
"There is always hope." - Aragorn

Life is the School, Love is the Lesson.

Merlin the Elder

I am primarily a bassist, but somehow I doubt my 5-string electric would be period authentic outside of the last 50 years or so. I also play guitar. I have a lovely Martin D1235, but even that would not be period. I could play some other stringed instruments with a little practice.
Living life in the slow lane
ROoL #116; the Jack of Daniels; AARP #7; SS# 000-00-0013
I've upped my standards. Now, up yours.
...and may all your babies be born naked...

Meagan

I sing and used to play the violin. I want to pick up the mandolin, which I have been told has the same fingering as the violin and has the added bonus that I can sing while playing.

Prof. John Bull

Quote from: Aderin on May 27, 2013, 08:39:54 PM
I am a vocalist and a guitarist with hopes of being a violinist/small harpist (when I come across them).

If you play any instrument(s) (especially period authentic :) :) ) which do you play?

Organ
Harpsichord
Piano
Accordion
Fiddle
Lute
Guitar
Mandolin

The faire-going public has relatively little interest in period music so I mostly play in more modern styles on more modern instruments.

William the Braveheart