News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

RenDezVous 2013 - Un-Official Thank You Thread!

Started by Merlin the Elder, October 14, 2013, 02:50:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Merlin the Elder

Our third RenDezVous in as many years, and I cannot say enough good things.  Some of the hosts, we never got a chance to meet, simply because of crisscrossing schedules, but I'll start with a big shout out...really big....HUGE...to Butch (who we met at 2011 RenDezVous), Delirious (or Shanon with one 'N') who we still didn't meet, but saw scurrying by at a distance, Jeff and his bride, and the rest of the KC crew.

...and I apologize for losing names in all of the festivities. I'm not good with them to begin with, and hearing `dane name and faire name, and trying to keep them aligned and organized...well, forget it.

We met with old friends, and made some new. For all the concern and assistance when Nimue twisted her ankle, we are appreciative move than you know, with special accolades to the Physician to the Stars, Lord Norfolk.

I look forward to a posting of an official R/F RenDezVous 2013 pic, and would like to get it tagged so I can start working on remembering all the names...

Thank you one and all for a great experience!
Living life in the slow lane
ROoL #116; the Jack of Daniels; AARP #7; SS# 000-00-0013
I've upped my standards. Now, up yours.
...and may all your babies be born naked...

Gauwyn of Bracknell

It was a great time and the KC crew did a fabulous job.  It was fun seeing old friends and making new. Also got to see Shanon get proposed to.
Born 500 years late

Gauwyn of Bracknell

Amyj