News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

places to stay?

Started by Jade, July 06, 2014, 12:16:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jade

I'm new to the "area". I'm moving to Garden City, ks at the end of July, and really want to attend. I know Larkspur is closer, but I can't make that one. I will need a inexpensive place to stay, because moving is going to cost an arm and a leg and I'll have very little disposable income. Any suggestions?

Gauwyn of Bracknell

quite close to faire (a mile or so) are a Holiday Inn Express and Super 8 in Bonner Springs, we have stayed at both and the Super 8 is quite reasonable.
Born 500 years late

Gauwyn of Bracknell

Tamtaro

Wow!  You're right in between two really great festivals!  I'm about 2.5 hours east of KCRF, so we drive there and back in one day.  I have heard that Lawrence, KS is a nice little town 30 minutes west of KCRF with more hotel options.  It would be on your way and save ~20 a night.  I think it would be worth the little bit extra to stay in Bonner Springs just a block away from the festival!!  I've heard the Super 8 is cheap and clean.  Both Holiday Inn Express & Super 8 have pools and breakfast.  Free breakfasts are good, but may I recommend the crepe booth for second breakfast?  HA!!  Love me some crepes! ;D

Jade

Thanks both for the help! I'll check them both out! I too love crepes. There's a crepe place here in Michigan in Frankenmuth that's divine! Weird thing to have in a German town, but amazing!

Butch