News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

thief garb?

Started by Johnwolfe, February 17, 2015, 09:06:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Johnwolfe

I'm looking for suggestions on garb for my thief persona , I have a simple get me by planned on medieval collectables  due to my coin purse being light and this is my first time garbing ... Any input is welcome and encouraged. :D thanks !!

isabelladangelo

A thief would dress like everyone else.  After all, you don't want anyone to know you are a thief.  That would get you on the medieval version of dumb criminal files!

Johnwolfe

Quote from: isabelladangelo on February 17, 2015, 09:27:15 PM
A thief would dress like everyone else.  After all, you don't want anyone to know you are a thief.  That would get you on the medieval version of dumb criminal files!
;)Clearly I know that but lets say for the people not of the fair and for my fantasy-ish side of me... We all have that image of a shadowy character with maybe a few pieces of leather armor. On with many pouches of assorted sizes on it and perhaps a half cape to add some flare... On that note  any ideas or suggestions come to mind

isabelladangelo

I would think a liripipe hood with leaf shapped dagging around the edge would work along with a cotehardi in a neutral color.

Johnwolfe

The liripipe is interesting  didn't get to read it as I would like... On my feasting hour ill maketh an account with a photo hosting site and post an idea of what I'm more looking for

Dinobabe

Well I think you just answered your own question!  ;)
I would go with your picture and start collecting/making those garbing items.  It looks pretty "thievy" to me.