News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Irish Penny Brigade

Started by Orphena, March 09, 2015, 07:40:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Orphena

M'lord and I have recently been sponsored into the Irish Penny Brigade (An International (now!) social group that travels to festivals). While we are still halfpennies, my first penny event will take place at the festival that I play Queen Elizabeth at. Since we are a very small cast, there will undoubtedly be many opportunities to interact!

I was hoping that perhaps some existing pennies could make themselves known, and perhaps give me an idea of what to expect? It seems a little daunting to almost "host" my first event with a new group, that I am still learning about!

Luxurious Lady ~ Statuesque Seamstress ~ Winsome Wayfarer
Enjoyer of Elegant Elizabethan Ensembles

Dinobabe

Congrats!
I would like to hear more about this Irish Penny Brigade.  Is there a website?
Natasha McCallister
Bristol Faire 1988-2005
The Wizard's Chamber/Sir Don Palmist
59.2% FaireFolk Corrupt
midsouthrenfaire.com

Lady Renee Buchanan

Quote from: Orphena on March 09, 2015, 07:40:52 AM
M'lord and I have recently been sponsored into the Irish Penny Brigade (An International (now!) social group that travels to festivals). While we are still halfpennies, my first penny event will take place at the festival that I play Queen Elizabeth at. Since we are a very small cast, there will undoubtedly be many opportunities to interact!

I was hoping that perhaps some existing pennies could make themselves known, and perhaps give me an idea of what to expect? It seems a little daunting to almost "host" my first event with a new group, that I am still learning about!