News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Opinions, suggestions,

Started by RoboRob, November 02, 2016, 03:59:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RoboRob

Hello everyone!!
Once again, Texas Renaissance Festival is in full swing.  I'm in my third year with the archer/ranger/hunter garb and attached a picture of it.  Still a working progress and would like some opinions or feedback on it.  I know I'm missing things but that's why I'm asking.   If needed, I can try and post one with hood on.
thanks everyone!

RoboRob

Here it is with hood up.  Just in case

Trillium

Looks pretty good from what I can see!  Just needs some small accessories to make it look more "lived in".  Some pouches, jewelry, maybe a horn?
Got faerie dust?

RoboRob

Thanks for that suggestion.  I was thinking of maybe going reverse next year...do a green hooded shirt with brown surcoat over it?

MonicaW52

Keep the colours as it is right now. It is a good combination and I must say that I really like it. All you need to do is to add a little details to your costume like Trillium suggested. Maybe try to add a small logo somewhere?

scarletnyx

I agree with everyone else - get thee a ring belt and buy all the pouches and things!

But I will add - after looking at your picture closely, it looks like you're wearing workboots? Footwear, to me, makes or breaks an outfit.

Boots, especially at TRF, can be kinda cheap. I got my basic boots from Renboots for about 200, and they are compfy and warm and really pull my outfits together. I would suggest looking into a pair of GOOD boots ( not Chinese knockoffs, and not ones bought offline before you can see them ) to help your outfit along.
2013 RenNado Survivor
Phoenix Risen

Asger