News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Tails

Started by LadyFireKissed, August 30, 2008, 09:02:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

LadyFireKissed

Hello everyone, I am very new at all of this, I just went to my very first fair last weekend in Palisaide, Co. (Ravenshire) and I had a blast.  I am now officially hooked!  So I did while I was there learn alot, but there is one thing that is a little puzzling to me. 
I saw several people walking around with tails tied to the back of thier belts.  One of the things that I have learned is that many things have underlying meanings.  So that brings up my question.  Do the tails have a specific meaning or purpose, do different colors mean different things, any information.  It is just a little puzzling to me.  And then from there, where do I look into getting one?
Thanks a bunch.

FireFaerie

It means that there are a lot of sad, tail-less, rainbow foxes running around  :'(

gypsylakat

oh no not the rainbow foxes! isn't there a conservation in effect against the de-tailling of the elusive rainbow fox?
"A kiss can be a comma, a question mark or an exclamation point.
That's basic spelling that every woman ought to know."

NoBill Lurker

Welcome to the forums!

Here's something for you to check out... ;D

Topic: Fox Tails, animal tails, and assorted pelts...
So what are you doing this weekend?
I'm going to BARF!!!
You're going to...wait...WHAT???

gypsylakat

serioulsy though, some people say they don't really have any purpose other than to draw attention to certain features...

I just found this information on another site