News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Comments on Dead Man's Tavern

Started by Welsh Wench, May 11, 2008, 07:58:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lilaney

Is the Story over?

I hope not, but, I get it if it has come to an end.
It has been a wild ride and trust me, this got me through some REALLY tough times in my life.
Thank you to all of DMT's writers, all the way back to the Tavern itself.

I can say that I graduated College, I am working towards a career I love, and I found my Duckie.
(PSSSssst!! That guy? the one I patterned who I thought 'Duckie' was? I met him in 2007, and guess what
we have been together over a year now. So yeah... Lil and Duckie hooked up.)

Thank you again, to Everyone!

Welsh Wench

Oh, no, Lil--the story is not over. Not by a long shot!

I think real life has taken its toll on alot of us but I think most of us would like it to continue. In fact, Jack and I wrote a bit on IM right after we saw your post.

I am going out of town this weekend but I will print it out and work on it at night.

And...congratulations on finishing college and finding your Duckie!
This story has seen us through all sorts of 'dark days'.  ;D

Heck, I even went back to school!
Show me your tan lines..and I'll show you mine!

I just want to be Layla.....

Welsh Wench

In the words of our crewman Jason--Mason----Gunther--Hobson?

"Captain Wench, I may not be the brightest crew member--although I am a damn fine fisherman--but it doesn't take a brain to realize the ship is just that. A ship. It's a shell,  just like the skin that covers what is inside. The heart. Captain, the heart of the Knight Hammer IS the crew. All of us. Yeah, we melded into the crew of El Lobo del Mar."

We melded Dead Man's Tavern, all of you. And I have missed that.