News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

New to Ren fairs

Started by Swampboy, December 16, 2008, 09:17:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Swampboy

Hello there,

I am new to Renfairs and would like to visit several next year. What do you think are the top 5 fairs to visit? I'm really not looking to start an argument over who has the best so hopefully people can voice their opinions without arguing over it L) ...I plan on travelling so proximity is not an issue.

Thanks for your help!

btw, is there such a thing as a couple magzines dedicated to Renaissance festivals?

Al-Nimer

Quote from: Swampboy on December 16, 2008, 09:17:35 PM
btw, is there such a thing as a couple magzines dedicated to Renaissance festivals?
I know of at least one magazine called Renaissance that you should be able to find at the newsstands.  Our local Borders has it.

As far as Festivals, being in Texas, of course we are partial to our home of Scarborough (April-May), and Texas Renaissance Festival is not to be missed.  We would love to go to Bristol, but traveling that far is not in our budget right now.  We also like Four Winds Faire (coming up in March-April).  If you use the Faire Directory link at the top of every page here, you can browse by state.
"I reject your reality and substitute my own!" - Adam, Mythbusters

Lord Clisto of York

Well, depending where you are from makes a difference. Everyone has their favorites, but demographically, that helps.

PS - There is also the brand NEW "Faire Magazine" at - www.fairemagazine.com  Just thought I would plug that for them.

Sir Clisto of York
Invictus Maneo - I Remain Unvanquished

Celtic Lady