News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

HELLO im new to this

Started by katie_86, February 08, 2009, 07:28:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

katie_86

Hello! i hope I'm doing this correctly I'm very glad theres spell check hahahaha My name is Katelyn and me and my husband Luke have attended the Pittsburgh renfaire the past 2 years. We absolutely cant get enough!!!! hahaha So we also went to parf which was awesome as well! and we loved the renfaire so much we just wanted to live there, then we stumbled upon the society for creative anachronism and we joined up! , Then we met a very nice lady named Anne (Stacey) told us about this website and about renstock which we will be attending to our great excitement hahaha (Hi Tia!!! I'm really branching out on this whole internet thing) We cant wait to meet all of you!

anne of oaktower

Hi Katelyn!  So glad you found us and, yes, you are doing it right.  :D  Feel free to jump right in and comment on anything and everything you see here in the forum.  We are generally a friendly bunch, and as I'm sure you noticed at Pgh renfaire, we are one big family.  (I call this my "fairemily".)  This would be the place to keep updated about upcoming events, renfaire news, and the joys and sorrows of our mundane lives.  (Yes, it is okay to use that term here.)

Can't wait to see you all at renstock!  I'll make sure you get personal introductions to the rest of the fairemily.

Hugs!

*Sent you a renmail.  (Go to the top of the page and click on "My Messages") 
aka: Oak-hearted Annie / Anne of Oak Barrel / Barefoot Annie

"It is never too late to be what you might have been."

TiaLD77

HUZZAH! Katelyn has arrived  ;D
I want to play with your head like a drunk kitten:)

kilted one