News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

The Mundane News (aka weirdness in media)

Started by *Teach*, June 18, 2009, 10:44:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dbaldock

Great minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, small minds discuss people... -anonymous

dbaldock

Great minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, small minds discuss people... -anonymous

dbaldock

*Teach*

As a scientist, I fully agree with these findings
http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/world/6504229.html
More research could be needed

*I wonder what influence rum would have on the results...*
*Got more Rum?* "Here, Try This!"
http://forums.wearephoenixrisen.com

dbaldock

Quote from: *Teach* on July 02, 2009, 09:56:04 AM
As a scientist, I fully agree with these findings
http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/world/6504229.html
More research could be needed

*I wonder what influence rum would have on the results...*

You might try doing your research for a month or two, while drinking some Rum --- and then continue doing your research for another month or two, without drinking your Rum.  With, or without Rum, your research should be fun ...  :D

Take Care,
David Baldock

renfairephotog

Man: Bear Mugged Me For Italian Sandwich

A northwestern New Jersey man said he was mugged in his driveway by a sandwich-craving bear.

Henry Rouwendal said he was packing his car last Friday when he was hit from behind and knocked to the ground. He said the culprit was a black bear who took his Italian sandwich.

Rouwendal said he kicked the bear in the snout and throat.

He said the bruin made off with the bread, salami and other meats but left behind the lettuce, onions and tomatoes.