News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

An Introduction from a Poor Player

Started by Docamor, July 28, 2009, 07:38:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Docamor

Greetings to All !!!

I believe that some introduction on my part is necessary.  As you can tell, I am Doc Amor, and I am new to the Pittsburgh Renaissance Festival.  But I am not new to the Renaissance Festival circuit (so to speak).  My wife, Patti, and our two sons, Billy and Jimmy, began at the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire in 1998.   My wife and I have been at that faire for all these years until this year.  Our oldest son, Billy, left the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire to perform with Noble Cause Productions in 2003 at the Colorado Renaissance Festival and has continued to perform with them since.  You will know him as Sir Roderick in Black and Gold.   Our youngest son, Jimmy, has worked as an actor and member of the production department at the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire up til the time he leaves for college at Seton Hill University.  He will be appearing at the Pittsburgh Renaissance Festival with his brother as his brother's squire this season.  In addition to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire, my wife and I have performed for six years at the North Carolina Renaissance Festival with the Guilde of St. George.  And we have performed with Tribe Jyannissimi at the Virginia Renaissance Faire for four years.  When possible we travel to other faires to visit and perform.  We have been in the weekend cast for the Tennessee Renaissance Faire, Bristol Renaissance Faire,  and Colorado Renaissance Festival.  In fact, way back in 1988, we were married in a medieval/renaissance themed wedding.