News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

FaerieCon 2009?

Started by analise, August 31, 2009, 10:23:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

analise

So, FaerieCon this year is going to be held in lovely Hunt Valley, MD on November 6-8. Charles de Lint and Charles Vess are to be the guests of honor and there are going to be two masquerade balls and lots of vendors and, oh, all sorts of things.

This is my first time going, but I'm pretty excited about the whole thing as I have friends I haven't seen in years who are flying in to go, too! :)

I've even put together a new faerie costume just for the occasion. :D

So, who else is thinking about going?

appljx

Oh...it's soooo close!  Maybe I can rent a car to make it up there....either that or I better have ALOT of faery dust on hand  ;D

Here's hoping! 

Joyce "Delfinia DuSwallow" Howard

We are thinking about going,we too have friends going and I have never been either.Sounds interesting!
MDRF Dandy  "Delfinia DuSwallow"
Sun'n Penny - Clan O'Morda
LandShark #71
Maker of Buttery Nipples

renfairephotog

I'd love to be able to go. I have to find a way to make it some year.
Twenty seasons of covering renaissance  festivals. Photos/calendar/blog.
Fairy photographer

analise

Guess I'll just have to come back with a con-report. :D

Jinglebum

...There's a faerie con? There's... a FAERIE con?!
OMFG I HAVE GOT TO FIND A WAY OUT THERE! Probably won't be able to this year, but... this is the most amazing thing I've heard of all day! My day just turned awesome. :D LOL
Oh... Shiny!

analise

Quote from: dobbydog on September 02, 2009, 03:36:02 PM
...There's a faerie con? There's... a FAERIE con?!