News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

RF members meeting at the Faire

Started by Gauwyn of Bracknell, August 24, 2009, 11:46:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gauwyn of Bracknell

We attended Minnesota last weekend and all the RF'ers met at a mead booth everyday at 10:00.

Anything like this take place here?  We will be visiting on opening weekend.
Born 500 years late

Gauwyn of Bracknell

Butch

I'll be there opening weekend; Sun 6 Sep.  I'm new to the RF board.  I'd love to meet up w/the community!  My family and I have a Living History Tour scheduled for 1030, so probably after that; possibly 1130?  or noon?

Gauwyn of Bracknell

I am not familiar with this faire, it will be our first time to visit.  Maybe some forum members and faire goers can chime in here with a place to meet.
Born 500 years late

Gauwyn of Bracknell

Cormac

I'll be there Sunday of opening weekend with my first born and whoever she drags along.  I'll be sporting my R/F pin and a green kilt so feel free to say hello if you see me about.

Butch

I'll be in a plain blue doublet, white canvas slops, orange stockings, black shoes and a blue thrum cap.

My son will be in a dark green doublet with buff/gold trim, mauve trousers, green stockings, black shoes, and a green flat cap w/2 pheasant feathers.

My dau will be in a dark grey paire of bodys (corset) w/mauve trim, a mauve skirt, an apron, and a white coif.

Say hello to us!  Our faire name is "l'Honnete" from Calais!  

Gimme a time and a place to meet!  I'd love to put faces with names!

kcdcchef

i am not in until october, but i totally want to do a meet up with the forumers who participate in the kansas city forum. anyone want to do a meet up at the fountain that weekend??

Gauwyn of Bracknell