News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Santa Fe Renaissance Faire

Started by Zoë, September 15, 2009, 01:37:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Francisco Paula

I was hoping to make it to this faire this year but something came up and i will be in san diego that weekend  :(

So have tons of fun and a few drinks on me.  ;D

Norfolk

Quote from: Sir Garath on September 01, 2010, 05:18:39 PM
I was hoping to make it to this faire this year but something came up and i will be in san diego that weekend  :(

So have tons of fun and a few drinks on me.  ;D

Done and done!
Just call me "Your Grace"

Syrilla

Since this is my first time in the area, what are things that I need to see, or go and do!

Zoë

If you get the chance, try to get to the Plaza where the Governor's house is...if I'm not mistaken it's the oldest section of Santa Fe, and includes a beautiful cathedral that was built in the 1600's.  Inside, there's a spiral staircase that was built by an anonymous carpenter who simply showed up one day, stayed to build this beautiful staircase for the nuns, and then disappeared.  It's in pristine condition and it's absolutely gorgeous, and it's built in this special way - I can't remember the name of the technique, I want to say lock-and-key or something like that, there are no nails or other hardware, it's just the wood.  Also, there is a fantastic restaurant there in the Plaza called The Ore House...their house salsa is some of the best I've ever had!  We have dinner there one night every year we go to Santa Fe.
Capitaine Zoë D'Arcachon
Elizabeth Covington
Fritzie the Fairy

Zoë