News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

To garb or not to Garb?

Started by Jademozingo, September 16, 2009, 05:09:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jademozingo

I am very new at all this and went to the ky highlang ren faire twice before I went in garb.  This is my first year going and was wondering if I should be in garb when I visit this saturday.  I think it is pirate weekend, I do not have pirate garb yet.  Also I was wondering about what percentage of people went to this one in garb.

Thanks
Jade

Painted Lady

Life is more fun in garb!

You will see plenty of non-pirates on pirate weekend. Scots,belly dancers,fairies,vikings and other beasties

And likewise you will get pirates on Highland fling weekend.

CapnFayeCutler

To garb or not to garb? There really ISNT any question. ;)

To Garb! Looking forward to meeting you this Saturday! Short, gold frock, black hat with way too many feathers. That's me! ;)
Slack'n Penny -  Chieftess, Clan Byrne of the IPB
IFRP# 1264 IWG #3575
RoOL 26 | Castleteer | ETTE

Jademozingo

Right now I have very basic bodice/chemise/skirt combo.  My son ended up with the cool garb this summer, a child's leather tunic, arm cuffs, pouch, and belt.  Oh well,  I will be working on mine over the winter.  It just feels so plain because I don't have much to add to mine yet, just a belt.  I feel very underdressed.

Jade

will paisley

Quote from: Jademozingo on September 16, 2009, 06:02:34 PM
Right now I have very basic bodice/chemise/skirt combo.  My son ended up with the cool garb this summer, a child's leather tunic, arm cuffs, pouch, and belt.  Oh well,  I will be working on mine over the winter.  It just feels so plain because I don't have much to add to mine yet, just a belt.  I feel very underdressed.

Jade