News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Street people desperately needed

Started by Lord Figaro, October 11, 2009, 07:08:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lord Figaro

Not sure if this is the right (or best place to put this, I hope so though) There is a brand new fest starting up in Needles CA called "Kingdom by the River" (the Colorado river to be exact) and we are looking high and low for street performers. If anyone out there would know how or where to look or get people to volunteer to do this, please HELP. I'm new to this "making of a new ren fest" thingy and hoping Dear GOD don't let me screw this up.
Those who do not remember their past are condemned to repeat their mistakes.

George Santayana

renren

Wish I lived closer and could help!

Wishing you the best of luck!! :)
Renren
Wench  #  3783
Treasure Guardian and giggling interrogator of the "Feisty Lady"

Guppy # 32 ROoL

Lord Figaro

Thanks, the head planner I've been working on has been so busy that every time I ask her for something, she goes YEAH YEAH, but then it never seems to happen. I feel sorry she is SO busy, but if she wants the help, then she needs to follow through. I've asked the others on the committee to talk to their guild members as well as the local schools for anyone interested as well, but never heard back from them either.

George Santayana

captmarga

Quote from: Lord Figaro on October 11, 2009, 07:08:45 AM