News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Can I come and play?

Started by ladyhawke, July 18, 2008, 11:51:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ladyhawke

Ok...so I am apologizing now, because with kids running around, my post timed out and all was lost...so I am doing it a second time, very quickly.

Hi!  I am a newbie that has been lurking for a couple of weeks now on the RF forums.  My husband and I went to our first fair in February while we were in Florida, with my mother-in-law and two daughters, 6 and 3.  We had a great time and could not wait to investigate fairs in our neck of the woods, New England.  From what I have read, it is much more fun to be a playtron!  So, I am currently trying to put together our outfits (not really characters at this point) for the Sterling Ren Fest. We are going for the Finale weekend with two other couples and staying for the whole weekend, without the kids!  (Plus, my husband is a longtime d&d guy, and the fact that I am so fired up for this is really exciting to him!)