News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Research help!

Started by Lilith, October 15, 2009, 04:10:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lilith

Dear all,

I am a long-time lover of Ren Fests and now as a student I'm working on turning that love into a piece of research that may eventually be published (if I'm clever enough!). The work is tentatively titled Authenticity Without Object and studies the way Ren Fests act as interactive experiences that can be educational, experiential and immersive in nature. I'm working on relating Ren Fests to certain types of living history museums and what I really, desperately need is some responses from Ren Fest regulars
(and anyone you know who might be a drop-in or casual visitor). I would like to conduct a survey about your experiences at whatever Fest you go to and how it has been transformative or in some way informed your personal development. Essentially, how has a Ren Fest touched people's lives?

I am posting this here because I want to find out if this is something that's permitted in this community, and if so, where is the most appropriate place to post it?

Thanks in advance!
Lilith

crazyrennie

Would you want responses from Cast as well?

what kind of Questions do you have

RSLeask

Wouldn't see why it isn't.  I'd probably say, make the allowance for the people interested in being victi... I mean, interviewees... to contact you.  And hmmm, seems like general faire discussion to me, so I think you got the right place.
What's a Grecian Urn?  Are we talking union, or non-union?

anne of oaktower