News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Looking forward to 2012

Started by amy, January 30, 2012, 10:59:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Merlin the Elder

Wow, Iain! You look just like your avatar!  :D
Living life in the slow lane
ROoL #116; the Jack of Daniels; AARP #7; SS# 000-00-0013
I've upped my standards. Now, up yours.
...and may all your babies be born naked...

iain robb

I have got to tell you the real story about my avatar, I guess.

I'm an editor, and we had two young women right out of college interning with us as writers for a summer. Over the course of that summer they went to the France section of Epcot at Disneyworld, which at the time had a lot of artwork relating to Vincent Van Gogh. And they found a Van Gogh plush toy. One ear is even attached with Velcro, so you can take it off if you want.

They bought it and brought to me, smiling and telling me they thought it looked just like me.

I looked at it and said, "He's frowning and looks angry."

"Yes!" they replied with glee.

I'm still not sure how I'm supposed to take that ...

iain robb

Well, we're all packed up and almost ready to leave in the morning for the drive to Georgia.

Saturday I'll be in the Munro black-and-red kilt, and my wife will be in a Scottish dress with a red top and a gray-and-red tartan skirt.

See you soon!

Lairde Guardn