News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Wine Tasting

Started by Willworkforgems, October 09, 2014, 09:12:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Willworkforgems

Has anyone attended the King's Wine Tasting? Any feedback?

P.S. So excited that in less than 24 hours we will be at TRF!!!
"Love is the solution to every problem"

LadyJessica

I have been doing the wine tasting since 2001...that alone should tell you something.  But if you don't really know about it, it's a fabulous event.  My suggestions are eat beforehand and go easy on the pre-tasting alcohol, I've been there and don't want to do it again. After a lovely champagne toast they begin pouring you three reds, three whites, and a dessert wine. These are not your typical 2 oz. tasting...these are full glasses of wine...be prepared for that.  If there's someone in your group not going to the tasting make sure to have them meet you after the tasting with water.  Also don't plan on driving if you're doing the tasting, camp or have a DD. The tasting itself is a fun interactive event and they really bring out some excellent wines each year.  Also if you haven't bought your tickets for it already I suggest you do so as they normally sell out by now.
Loki GODDESS
Lady-in-Lacing to QOE
FOKTOP
Director of Social Tourture for the Empire
Gneaitheas Gnomie (DG#290)

Willworkforgems

Thanks for the info! I have purchased our tickets! Now, how do I keep my friends from their regular AM drinking schedule???????

LadyJessica

Just the be moderately sober one??
Loki GODDESS
Lady-in-Lacing to QOE
FOKTOP

*Teach*

There is no moderately sober one when we go

*drinking rum shots between tasting isn't reccomended, but it's fun!*
*Got more Rum?* "Here, Try This!"
http://forums.wearephoenixrisen.com