News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Who'll be at scarby on May 26-28

Started by Otwell Throckmorton, April 26, 2012, 01:47:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Otwell Throckmorton

Ok, so again, I'm new to all of this as most of you know...  Since Merlin the Elder mentioned he will be at scarby on "Memorial Day Weekend" and my wish is to get to meet as many of you as possible, my wife Elizabeth and I and I are going to try to make it that weekend.

I have a couple of questions first though.
1. I'm pretty sure that "Memorial Day weekend" is also closing weekend.  am I correct?
          - As a former US Marine, Memorial day means a lot to me.  I would love nothing more than to be able to spend this weekend amongst new friends!
2. What about Memorial day, since scarby is open, what's the deal with that?  is it a special ticket?  what is going on that day?
3. Who all is going to be there that weekend?  Who all do I get to meet!??!
4. This "tail-gate" party on parking isle 12...  I'm assuming it's during the AM before the faire begins.  am I correct?  also, in this case, what time should I plan on arriving for this?

We are both very excited to be able to make it out to the wonderful town of Scarborough once more time this year! 
"As for me, all I know is that I know nothing"
"Beware the barrenness of a busy life"
- Socrates

DonaCatalina

Hi again!
1. Yes, Memorial Day is closing day for Scarborough. The Faire is open Saturday, Sunday and Monday of that weekend.

2. On Monday, the highlight is the veteran's parade.

3. Well, Don Juan and I will be there Saturday and Monday.