News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Black Friday Shopping

Started by Butch, November 16, 2009, 10:07:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Butch

Do any of you go out on Black Friday?  I have been doing it for several years now.  There are a few websites out there that have the ads out early.  Some good stuff, lots of not so good this year.  What are your experiences?  Do you go out, or are you always sure to avoid the stores on the day after Thanksgiving?

Leyla

We'll be looking for a good deal on a TV this year. Haven't done the Black Friday shopping in the past though. Crowds are not my thing! What are those websites with the early ads?

Taffy Saltwater

I avoid like it like the plague, but some family members always try to rope me into it.
Sveethot!

arbcoind

I avoid Black Friday.  I try to not go to any store between Thanksgiving and Christmas.  I do all my Christmas/other shopping online.  I think Target is advertising early and so is Sears.

Gina

Gauwyn of Bracknell

It is fun to go out and see all the "Christmas Spirit and Joy" when you see 2 people fighting over something.
Born 500 years late

Gauwyn of Bracknell

Butch

Butch

Gauwn, yeah, there is definitely some of that!  We usually decide where we're going, get those items, and leave.  We have usually lined up around 0300 for wherever had the doorbusters we wanted, but there isn't much that we really need this year.

Gotta get some stuff online at a couple of stores, and there are a few gifts at other local ones.

Welsh Wench

Wild horses couldn't drag me to the mall.
Show me your tan lines..and I'll show you mine!

I just want to be Layla.....

Auryn

My brother and a couple of his friends have been doing Black Friday for a couple of years.