News:

Welcome to the Renaissancefestival.com Forums!  Please post an introduction after signing up!

For an updated map of Ren Fests check out The Ren List at http://www.therenlist.com!

The Chat server is now running again, just select chat on the menu!

Main Menu

Faire Favors and Tokens

Started by Magister, May 12, 2008, 09:03:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pinn

They look great to me and I would be proud to wear one in honor of your grandson
I.P.B.
IWG# 3681
Ette
ROL #101
FOKTOP

Alessandra

Thanks.  This is my first year to make favors and I didn't want to offend anyone by giving something too personalized.  My little man is the perfect inspiration.  :)

He's 2 years old and weighs 58 lbs.  A tad hard to miss -  he'll be the most cutest darn Robin Hood at the faire !  ;) 

Peddlin

No doubt, he will be most adorable!    ;D
Peddlin M'Crack
Countess of Tyrone
Ette
IWG #3790, Local 96

Taarna

Wonderful favors everyone!

I've just finished mine. The glass hearts were ordered last year but unfortunately didn't arrive in time for Faire (they were shipped from China) so they are favors this year. This is my first year to make favors. I hope folks will like them.

A chill in the air, over your shoulder, the Ice Queen's cold stare, you can only be one place. The Texas Ren Faire!

Lishy

I finally got around to finishing mine- my first attempt at favors.  I am doing 2 different sets, one to represent each weekend we will be there.  These are for Pirate's weekend. . . the photo lokos alittle funny due to the flash, but oh well. 

Muintir Go Deo!
SquishyLishy, Squeak, 1/2 of D-Lish
Clan o hEighnigh

Nailin

Chieftess Nailin'
Irish Penny Brigade
Daddy's Princess
IWG # 3894

Lady Renee Buchanan

Quote from: Alessandra on October 20, 2008, 10:40:16 PM
I'm working on these for TRF (Nov 1 weekend).  My grandson, Carter, has AHO - a rare genetic disorder.  Mint green is the awareness color. 

Are these ok or 'too personal' ?